Oh the places you’ll go

Travel has always been a big part of my life. Hence the blog name, as well as the Instagram account full of pictures of my ceramic travel cat in front of various monuments.

20140801_214609_HDR.jpg

luckytravelcat atop the Arc De Triomphe in Paris, France

I’ve always wanted one of those large maps, where you use pins to mark the places you’ve visited. Unfortunately, because I do not own my own house, and move around quite a bit, I have not allowed myself such a luxury.

syndmused

Photo Credit: https://ev100.ee/

Along comes the Bullet Journal. I’ve discovered so many different uses for it in addition to “day planning”. I put my own spin on recording my travels.

picsart_09-21-06.46.14.jpg

I originally traced a simple map of the world by placing a blank sheet of paper on my computer screen and lightly outlining it with a pencil. I then placed the blank sheet of paper over the page in my journal where I wanted to picture to go and firmly pressed over the rough pencil drawing. I then traced the whole thing with a fine line pen and added a beautiful Dr. Seuss quote at the top.

(Fun fact, Dr. Seuss pronounced his name “Soyce”)

I also added a full page with the names of the cities I have visited, as well as the cities in which I have lived, and the dates I visited/lived in them. I left an entire page blank dedicated to recording more travels.

Keep your eyes peeled on an upcoming post about my travel journals, where I documented my adventures daily, and kept all the ticket stubs, pamphlets, wristbands, business cards, and random scraps of paper.

Laterdays,

Lisa

Leave a Reply

